My Mission Statement:

The philosophy is simple… Customer service comes FIRST. I build long-lasting relationships with my clients, and I love every minute of it! I believe that passion for what I do, combined with holding myself to an extremely high standard is the recipe for building a referral based business. When client’s work with me, they are receiving a maximum level of communication and service, along with sharp negotiating skills combined with an unwavering sense of responsibility to always act in the best interest of my clients. I guarantee that if you work with me, you will want to refer me to your friends and family!

- 2015 & 2016 Sacramento Association of REALTORS® Master's Club Member.

- 2015 & 2016 Executive Associate with Lyon Real Estate.

Designations

Sacramento Association of REALTORS®: Master's Club Member for 2015 -Lyon Real Estate: Executive Associate for 2015

RealSatisfied

Chris Burton has been rated by 20 customers.


Click Here

to learn more.

Satisfaction
96%
Recommendation
98%
Performance
100%

Chris Burton was alway quick and responsive to our questions and requests. His fun, professional manner made the stressful situation of purchasing our first home much more enjoyable. We went through the highs and lows of the process, and Chris remained supportive and helped us finally purchase a home we are proud to call our own. I highly recommend Chris for anyone seeking a professional, personable agent that will do all he can to make sure you're happy with our home purchase.


—Curtis Piatt, Sacramento
  /  August 2017

This is our second time working with Chris Burton. We met Chris three ago when purchasing our starter home. When we were ready to move on to a bigger house, we only considered Chris. Choosing a realtor that is trustworthy, timely, knowledgeable, polite is critical in such an important decision as purchasing a home, Chris possess these qualities and so much more. I will recommend Chris to my family and friends without any hesitation, only with praise. Thank you Chris Burton!


—Anna Rosado, Fair Oaks
  /  July 2017

I have a industry relationship with Chris Burton; I interviewed 2 additional realtors for the listing of our home and I asked everyone, including Chris, to bring a professional presentation for our home. Chris was the only realtor that brought his "A" game; my spouse and I knew from the initial consultation that Chris was our man for the sale. There were clear expectations and the delivery was as executed flawlessly. Amazing job Chris! Chris promoted our listing with old and new school techniques (coming soon listing sign post, broker open with industry professionals, and social media). The professional pictures were very nice (daytime and twilight), which made our home a desired attraction for potential buyers. Chris had 3 open houses the first 3 days on the market and we were in escrow shortly after that with a very strong, over asking price with no appraisal contingency. Chris is a real pro, has a great sense of humor, and gets results. Chris has a passion for what he loves to do and it's always great working with you. Thank you Chris!


—Jason, Sactown
  /  June 2017

Working with Chris was a great experience. Chris has a great sense of humor and is also professional at the same time. Chris takes the time to get to know each home and if he doesn't know much about an area he takes the time to get to know it so he can cover all the bases with you. It is clear that Chris cares about his work. Chris is easy to relate to and get to know and took the time to get to know us. We appreciate that Chris is Queer friendly and inclusive. We appreciate Chris and his knowledge on who to have at our inspections and the ease and quickness of those inspections, his timeline and how fast we were able to close. It is clear that Chris has a strong network of people and we appreciate that. Thank you Chris for your support in this process and for helping us buy our new home!


—Sara and Michelle, Woodland
  /  April 2017

I had been working with another agent but was unsatisfied. I had spoken with Chris previously about a property and it was immediately apparent that he had genuine character and integrity on top of his expertise. When I decided to get another agent, I did not hesitate to call Chris. I am grateful he was on my team. Chris always went above and beyond because he is truly committed to his clients and that is proof he has passion in what he does for a living. Chris is an outstanding person. I will refer my family and friends to Chris without hesitation. I am grateful he made this experience a pleasant one at each step of the way. Thank you, Chris.


—Kristi Sundahl, Sacramento, CA
  /  April 2017

Many moons ago I reached out to Chris questioning my sanity for wanting to downsize my house. 6 months later and I’m finally in a place that I’m supremely happy about. I’m not sure I could have gone through the selling and purchasing of properties without Chris. The concurrent closing was absolutely crushed by Chris. We had snags here and there, but Chris found a way to make it work time and time again. Beyond being a great realtor, Chris is just a fantastic person. He was always available via phone and calmed me down during stressful times. I was never, ever pressured about anything with Chris and he always made sure I was okay with decisions being made. He provided guidance when necessary, but in the end it was me signing my life away on the array of documents that comes with selling and purchasing a home. Some might rate great service 5/5 or 10/10. But numbers can’t do what Chris does justice. The guy is a stalwart of the real estate world, and I would recommend him time and time again.


—Matt Jojola, Sacramento, CA
  /  January 2017

The person that referred us to Chris Burton told us we could trust him 100%. Chris Burton handle the sale perfectly. This was a complicated property because of where it was located. On top of that we were out of the country for the most part. Chris kept us informed every minute of the way and resolved all the problems that we encounter. Never gave us false hope or assumed what was going to happened. We couldn't be happier with how everything turned out.


—The Liemola Family Auburn California
  /  August 2016

I will definitely be recommending Chris Burton to anyone looking for a real estate agent. He was nothing but professional and, probably more importantly, effective. Chris was readily available to provide knowledgeable answers to any of our questions and patient during the times when I needed a little extra hand holding. I had complete trust in Chris during our negotiations.The detail he would go into when making a suggestion made it easier for me to make a decision. Even after my house has closed, Chris still finds the time to make me feel like a priority when I call. From our first meeting to beyond closing, Chris Burton was a pleasure to work with.


—Carlene Saxton Sacramento, CA
  /  August 2016

I watched his strategy in selling neighbors' houses in our court and was impressed with his local knowledge and marketing plans. He has great communication skills and kept me updated at all time as to what was going on with the advertising, showings, and sale of the home. I believe he has a great understanding with regard to marketing a home as well as achieving over-asking pricing. Chris has great integrity. Chris did an excellent job of following up on all aspects of the sale.


—Dawne Adamson, Roseville
  /  July 2016

Chris offered extremely valuable perspective about when and how to best offer our home for sale in order to secure the best price. Chris is clear, consistent and sensitive to our needs as sellers. I also appreciated the fact that Chris was calm and collected during some negotiations. I would absolutely recommend Chris Burton!


—Amanda Audrain
  /  June 2016

Chris Burton was very detail oriented while going through our home buying experience. He was quick to set up appointments to check out properties as well as inspections once our offer was accepted. He was timely in presenting us with any forms that we needed to fill out and was responsive to any questions what we had regarding them. We never felt as though it was a sales deal. The process was very centered around our needs and was made as comfortable as possible. We appreciate the attention to our feelings as well as to making the home buying experience fun and enjoyable. The search for our home went on for about 2 years. Throughout the entire time, Chris Burton was patient and understanding to our needs. He was extremely helpful when we presented him with what we were looking for and the areas in which we were interested in looking. He was very professional and we felt that our best interests were always a priority. Overall, I would highly recommend Chris Burton to anyone looking to buy a home in the Sacramento area. As someone who has never gone through the home buying experience, it was a relief to work with someone who not only cared about how we were feeling through the process, but was also willing to outline and explain the process and be open to answer questions throughout. Chris Burton is very devoted to helping his clients find the right home for them and never presents himself as being pushy. He will make sure that you are selecting a home that is right for you and will do whatever it takes to make sure that you are comfortable with your decisions. I cannot thank Chris Burton enough for making the home buying experience enjoyable. It really means a lot to us to not have added stress and to be able to enjoy our home right away. Thank you, Chris Burton for not only sticking with us through the years, but also helping us find our home to begin our next chapters in.


—Nicki Condrashoff & Matt Van Donsel, Sacramento
  /  May 2016

Chris Burton was the perfect mix of friendly knowledgeable and professional. He slowly walked us through our first home buying experience, never leaving losing patience, and always over explaining things so that we understood the process. When things weren't going well during our escrow (due to no fault of our realtor), Chris kept a level head and worked incredibly hard to make sure our deal went through. He was a wonderful realtor and now has become a wonderful friend. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anybody when buying a home.


—Molly Stricker
  /  May 2016

Chris Burton has been a highly professional individual throughout the entire process of both selling my old home and purchasing my new home. He fully explained each step of the process and was always there should I have any questions. His insight brought me peace of mind during this time of transition. From the beginning he was forward thinking and prepared. I truly believe that he went above and beyond. I would recommend Chris Burton to anyone who is in the market either to buy or sell a home.


—Natalie Cody, Fair Oaks
  /  April 2016

Chris is the best Real Estate Agent I have worked with. He is easy to get ahold of and always ahead of the game. I strongly recommend him to sell your home!


—Cory Pensky, Sacramento
  /  February 2016

Chris Burton from Lyon was a fantastic asset during our home buying process. We were always handled professionally, with care, and helped within a timely manner no matter the situation. I would highly recommend both Chris Burton and Lyon Real Estate Partnered with Jody Reese from Vitek to anyone looking to buy a home. Thanks Chris and the rest of the Lyon Team.


—Marc Monroy:Carmichael, CA
  /  January 2016

Additional Testimonials

Chris Burton was alway quick and responsive to our questions and requests. His fun, professional manner made the stressful situation of purchasing our first home much more enjoyable. We went through the highs and lows of the process, and Chris remained supportive and helped us finally purchase a home we are proud to call our own. I highly recommend Chris for anyone seeking a professional, personable agent that will do all he can to make sure you're happy with our home purchase.


—Curtis Piatt, Sacramento
  /  August 2017

This is our second time working with Chris Burton. We met Chris three ago when purchasing our starter home. When we were ready to move on to a bigger house, we only considered Chris. Choosing a realtor that is trustworthy, timely, knowledgeable, polite is critical in such an important decision as purchasing a home, Chris possess these qualities and so much more. I will recommend Chris to my family and friends without any hesitation, only with praise. Thank you Chris Burton!


—Anna Rosado, Fair Oaks
  /  July 2017

I have a industry relationship with Chris Burton; I interviewed 2 additional realtors for the listing of our home and I asked everyone, including Chris, to bring a professional presentation for our home. Chris was the only realtor that brought his "A" game; my spouse and I knew from the initial consultation that Chris was our man for the sale. There were clear expectations and the delivery was as executed flawlessly. Amazing job Chris! Chris promoted our listing with old and new school techniques (coming soon listing sign post, broker open with industry professionals, and social media). The professional pictures were very nice (daytime and twilight), which made our home a desired attraction for potential buyers. Chris had 3 open houses the first 3 days on the market and we were in escrow shortly after that with a very strong, over asking price with no appraisal contingency. Chris is a real pro, has a great sense of humor, and gets results. Chris has a passion for what he loves to do and it's always great working with you. Thank you Chris!


—Jason, Sactown
  /  June 2017

Working with Chris was a great experience. Chris has a great sense of humor and is also professional at the same time. Chris takes the time to get to know each home and if he doesn't know much about an area he takes the time to get to know it so he can cover all the bases with you. It is clear that Chris cares about his work. Chris is easy to relate to and get to know and took the time to get to know us. We appreciate that Chris is Queer friendly and inclusive. We appreciate Chris and his knowledge on who to have at our inspections and the ease and quickness of those inspections, his timeline and how fast we were able to close. It is clear that Chris has a strong network of people and we appreciate that. Thank you Chris for your support in this process and for helping us buy our new home!


—Sara and Michelle, Woodland
  /  April 2017

I had been working with another agent but was unsatisfied. I had spoken with Chris previously about a property and it was immediately apparent that he had genuine character and integrity on top of his expertise. When I decided to get another agent, I did not hesitate to call Chris. I am grateful he was on my team. Chris always went above and beyond because he is truly committed to his clients and that is proof he has passion in what he does for a living. Chris is an outstanding person. I will refer my family and friends to Chris without hesitation. I am grateful he made this experience a pleasant one at each step of the way. Thank you, Chris.


—Kristi Sundahl, Sacramento, CA
  /  April 2017

Many moons ago I reached out to Chris questioning my sanity for wanting to downsize my house. 6 months later and I’m finally in a place that I’m supremely happy about. I’m not sure I could have gone through the selling and purchasing of properties without Chris. The concurrent closing was absolutely crushed by Chris. We had snags here and there, but Chris found a way to make it work time and time again. Beyond being a great realtor, Chris is just a fantastic person. He was always available via phone and calmed me down during stressful times. I was never, ever pressured about anything with Chris and he always made sure I was okay with decisions being made. He provided guidance when necessary, but in the end it was me signing my life away on the array of documents that comes with selling and purchasing a home. Some might rate great service 5/5 or 10/10. But numbers can’t do what Chris does justice. The guy is a stalwart of the real estate world, and I would recommend him time and time again.


—Matt Jojola, Sacramento, CA
  /  January 2017

I will definitely be recommending Chris Burton to anyone looking for a real estate agent. He was nothing but professional and, probably more importantly, effective. Chris was readily available to provide knowledgeable answers to any of our questions and patient during the times when I needed a little extra hand holding. I had complete trust in Chris during our negotiations.The detail he would go into when making a suggestion made it easier for me to make a decision. Even after my house has closed, Chris still finds the time to make me feel like a priority when I call. From our first meeting to beyond closing, Chris Burton was a pleasure to work with.


—Carlene Saxton Sacramento, CA
  /  August 2016

I watched his strategy in selling neighbors' houses in our court and was impressed with his local knowledge and marketing plans. He has great communication skills and kept me updated at all time as to what was going on with the advertising, showings, and sale of the home. I believe he has a great understanding with regard to marketing a home as well as achieving over-asking pricing. Chris has great integrity. Chris did an excellent job of following up on all aspects of the sale.


—Dawne Adamson, Roseville
  /  July 2016

Chris offered extremely valuable perspective about when and how to best offer our home for sale in order to secure the best price. Chris is clear, consistent and sensitive to our needs as sellers. I also appreciated the fact that Chris was calm and collected during some negotiations. I would absolutely recommend Chris Burton!


—Amanda Audrain
  /  June 2016

Chris Burton was very detail oriented while going through our home buying experience. He was quick to set up appointments to check out properties as well as inspections once our offer was accepted. He was timely in presenting us with any forms that we needed to fill out and was responsive to any questions what we had regarding them. We never felt as though it was a sales deal. The process was very centered around our needs and was made as comfortable as possible. We appreciate the attention to our feelings as well as to making the home buying experience fun and enjoyable. The search for our home went on for about 2 years. Throughout the entire time, Chris Burton was patient and understanding to our needs. He was extremely helpful when we presented him with what we were looking for and the areas in which we were interested in looking. He was very professional and we felt that our best interests were always a priority. Overall, I would highly recommend Chris Burton to anyone looking to buy a home in the Sacramento area. As someone who has never gone through the home buying experience, it was a relief to work with someone who not only cared about how we were feeling through the process, but was also willing to outline and explain the process and be open to answer questions throughout. Chris Burton is very devoted to helping his clients find the right home for them and never presents himself as being pushy. He will make sure that you are selecting a home that is right for you and will do whatever it takes to make sure that you are comfortable with your decisions. I cannot thank Chris Burton enough for making the home buying experience enjoyable. It really means a lot to us to not have added stress and to be able to enjoy our home right away. Thank you, Chris Burton for not only sticking with us through the years, but also helping us find our home to begin our next chapters in.


—Nicki Condrashoff & Matt Van Donsel, Sacramento
  /  May 2016

Chris Burton was the perfect mix of friendly knowledgeable and professional. He slowly walked us through our first home buying experience, never leaving losing patience, and always over explaining things so that we understood the process. When things weren't going well during our escrow (due to no fault of our realtor), Chris kept a level head and worked incredibly hard to make sure our deal went through. He was a wonderful realtor and now has become a wonderful friend. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anybody when buying a home.


—Molly Stricker
  /  May 2016

Chris is the best Real Estate Agent I have worked with. He is easy to get ahold of and always ahead of the game. I strongly recommend him to sell your home!


—Cory Pensky, Sacramento
  /  February 2016

Chris Burton from Lyon was a fantastic asset during our home buying process. We were always handled professionally, with care, and helped within a timely manner no matter the situation. I would highly recommend both Chris Burton and Lyon Real Estate Partnered with Jody Reese from Vitek to anyone looking to buy a home. Thanks Chris and the rest of the Lyon Team.


—Marc Monroy:Carmichael, CA
  /  January 2016

"Our experience with Chris Burton and Lyon Real Estate: We began searching for a home in February. I called Chris because I saw one of his listings for sale. Although that house was already in contract Chris offered to set us up with a home search to let us know what was available. I was initially worried about moving to a new city and finding a realtor without any previous referrals since we didn't know anyone in the area. Chris put my mind at ease with the first phone call. He was never pushy or in it for the sale. My husband and I were comfortable with him right away. Throughout the process, we knew that Chris was there to guide us, but never made us feel uncomfortable or pushed into anything. On our first visit to the office we met him and his (now) wife Leigha. They are some of the sweetest, most genuine people. We had an instant connection with them that can only come from people you know have your best interests at heart. We only had to spend about 3 days out looking at houses to find the one we wanted. Once we did he went with us back to the property several times in one day just so that we could be sure and see the house and neighborhood at different times of day. Chris was open and available to us at all times and really made setting up the offer and going through the lending process as easy as possible. Chris hooked us up with some awesome people for the other parts of the purchase. Chris really went to bat for us to make sure everything was done quickly and correctly and that all stipulations and qualifications were met. The home inspector he suggested was so thorough! I was amazed at how much detail he noticed down to a missing screw cap on a light fixture. Chris has an awesome team with him that really made the purchase as stress free as possible. We knew the entire time we were in good hands and that we had a TEAM of people working towards the goal of getting us into the home that we wanted. Chris's professionalism and sincerity did not end after closing! He dropped by the house once had moved to see how we were settling in. We have kept in communication and truly consider Chris and Leigha friends! They were awesome to work with start to finish. They are genuine, professional, knowledgeable, and caring. I have recommended them to anyone I hear looking to buy or sell. I still have their cards in my purse to hand out because I want everyone who purchases or sells a home to have the wonderful experience my husband and I did. Thank you so much Chris, Leigha and the team for everything!" - The Ingrams,


—Melisa Ingram

"Chris was very attentive to our needs throughout the entire buying and selling process. He was more than happy to arrange his schedule in order to accommodate ours, and never pushy. Chris used very strategic tactics to get us the best price for our house, while helping us find our dream home, and was incredibly honest and transparent. I highly recommend Chris to anyone who is looking to buy or sell in the greater Sacramento area! He is great!"


—Katie Sanford

"Chris was so helpful and worked especially hard to keep me informed every step of the way. He also lined up a contractor to make needed repairs and went above and beyond to make sure I got the best price. I am very glad I had Chris sell my home and I will definitely use him again!"


—Roger B.

"Chris was very responsive to us during this process. He answered all our questions in a timely manner and gave us additional information regarding neighborhoods, real estate value and much more!"


—Lourdes Cintron

"I just wanted to let you know that I really enjoyed working with you. I've met several agents since we've been back to California and very few have impressed me like you did. You are professional, dedicated and seem to personify what a Realtor should be."


—Cindy S.

I have had nothing but a positive experience with my agent, Chris Burton. His insight and expertise has helped me make informed choices and decisions throughout the process of finding my first home. Additionally, his patience and responsiveness with any questions I have has made for a great and comfortable experience. I couldn't be happier with his professionalism and kind manner in aiding my purchase!


—Tyler Warren

Chris was wonderful. Once when I thought I found the perfect place, he dropped everything and got us right in which is important in this market. He ultimately found us the perfect house, set us up with an awesome loan guy and even came to the doc signing.


—Valerie Brandt

We were one of Chris' first clients. From the moment we met he demonstrated professionalism and a strong knowledge of the area we were looking into. He was very patient and promptly responded to our questions. He researched and brought all options available to us regarding neighborhood, financing and more. We trusted him to help us with one of the most important decisions of our lives and he did not disappoint us. We have recommended him and his team to friends and family.


—David Johnson

If you want an agent that knows the area, can point out important construction flaws/positives, is a straight shooter, and will work his tail off to get you the best deal possible...then Chris is your guy. I have and will continue to recommend him to all my friends and family. When I go to buy/sell another house, Chris will be the one I go to so that it will get done efficiently and effectively.


—Jonathon Yoppini

Chris not only helped us sell our home, but also helped us purchase our new home. Chris was an expert every step of the way. He gave us the right recommendations and worked hard for us. He held open houses for us every chance he could and coordinated showings that were targeted to our tastes. We were very pleased every step of the way and are loving our new home.


—Erin Drennon

We purchased our first home with Chris Burton's help and we couldn’t have been happier with the job he did. Throughout the entire process he was professional, knowledgeable, and trustworthy. He took our complete lack of real estate knowledge in stride and answered (honestly and candidly) every dumb question we could come up with. When we fell in love with terrible homes he was supportive but pointed out specific problems and explained potential points of concern; at no point did we feel any pressure to make an offer on a home that wasn’t perfect. We quickly came to trust his instincts – he’d come to completely different conclusions than us after looking at the same pictures, but every time he ended up being right. He was always available when we would send him messages, and more than once we toured potential homes less than a day from first seeing the listing. In such a competitive market as Sacramento this kind of availability was crucial. Once we were ready to make an offer, Chris was invaluable in helping prepare and explain those documents. He kept in constant communication with the selling agent and provided critical advice to us, which ended up with us winning the bid! Without his help we would not be currently closing on our dream house. In addition to his excellent professionalism, Chris is a wonderful person. He guides his business by his integrity and character, which is evident in how he treats his clients every step of the way. We are so grateful to have worked with Chris, and to now call him a friend. I would recommend him, without hesitation, to anyone looking for a good realtor experience in the Sacramento area.


—Molly Stricker

Chris was AMAZING! My husband and I were buying our first home, which can be a scary experience. We had friends go through the process with another realtor and have a not so great experience so we had some concerns about the process. Chris had an amazing list of homes ready for us when we went out on the hunt. He was very honest and open about each house we saw, and helped us get the facts. Once we found our home, he was on it with getting in the offer and getting the home! He made sure we did everything needed to secure the home. Then during the LENGTHY process of getting the home, he was there with us each way making sure we were updated and aware during the process. He came to our signing and made sure getting our keys was an exciting thing! (Not all realtors do this!) If you want a great realtor Chris is the way to go.


—Danielle M.

Chris Burton from Lyon was a fantastic asset during our home buying process. We were always handled professionally, with care, and helped within a timely manner no matter the situation. I would highly recommend both Chris Burton and Lyon Real Estate Partnered with Jody Reese from Vitek to anyone looking to buy a home. Thanks Chris and the rest of the Lyon Team.


—Marc Monroy

Hi Carol, Just thought I would mention that I just completed a transaction with one of your agents. His name is Chris Burton. you must be proud to have him as an agent. He is just a dream to work with, very polite, professional, easy to communicate with and always kept me updated throughout the transaction. If only all agents were like him!!!! I look forward to more transactions with Chris.


—Rita Delgado

Chris Burton has been a highly professional individual throughout the entire process of both selling my old home and purchasing my new home. He fully explained each step of the process and was always there should I have any questions. His insight brought me peace of mind during this time of transition. From the beginning he was forward thinking and prepared. I truly believe that he went above and beyond. I would recommend Chris Burton to anyone who is in the market either to buy or sell a home.


—Natalie Cody

The person that referred us to Chris Burton told us we could trust him 100%. Chris Burton handle the sale perfectly. This was a complicated property because of where it was located. On top of that we were out of the country for the most part. Chris kept us informed every minute of the way and resolved all the problems that we encounter. Never gave us false hope or assumed what was going to happened. We couldn't be happier with how everything turned out.


—Pekka & Patrica Liemola

I will definitely be recommending Chris Burton to anyone looking for a real estate agent. He was nothing but professional and, probably more importantly, effective. Chris was readily available to provide knowledgeable answers to any of our questions and patient during the times when I needed a little extra hand holding. I had complete trust in Chris during our negotiations.The detail he would go into when making a suggestion made it easier for me to make a decision. Even after my house has closed, Chris still finds the time to make me feel like a priority when I call. From our first meeting to beyond closing, Chris Burton was a pleasure to work with.


—Carlene Saxton

My Mission Statement:

The philosophy is simple… Customer service comes FIRST. I build long-lasting relationships with my clients, and I love every minute of it! I believe that passion for what I do, combined with holding myself to an extremely high standard is the recipe for building a referral based business. When client’s work with me, they are receiving a maximum level of communication and service, along with sharp negotiating skills combined with an unwavering sense of responsibility to always act in the best interest of my clients. I guarantee that if you work with me, you will want to refer me to your friends and family!

- 2015 & 2016 Sacramento Association of REALTORS® Master's Club Member.

- 2015 & 2016 Executive Associate with Lyon Real Estate.